Anticipation

Our neighborhood a couple of weeks ago in the early morning

A mini-pano of a snowy Wurmsdorf

This is what our neighborhood looked like a couple of weeks ago and coincidentally, right now too.

As Kera will tell you, when we go on big trips or adventures, I often don’t feel much emotion about it until I’m either on the plane or standing in front of the adventure ahead. Well, 2012 is a year of anticipation for me. This year I turn the half-century mark which, of course, seems to hit many people hard. I’m not so worried about that, it seems to be lots of the other things (job, fitness, time with my honey, vacations, etc.).

Side view... mine should look a lot like this in different colors

Another view... imagine Flat Black with Primer Red darts

Good news came this week. My new bike, a Retrotec Triple, is in the beginning phases of construction. Curtis and I have traded a couple of emails in regards to same and I can hardly wait to see what comes out of it. It will more than likely end up being my “go to” bike as it’ll be built up as a singlespeed and my Indy Fab. will then probably don a 2X9 or 2X10 setup for various adventures. Only time will tell whether or not the Retrotec will end up being my TDR bike or not. Even I won’t know that until I get it setup properly and ride it awhile.

Kera makes it over the creek

Snowshoe pano by Sudelfeld/Tazlwurm

Another one of us during a short break

Kera and I have done some cool snowshoe trips as of late via our fitness center. One a couple of weeks ago and pretty much the same route this past week… at night! Night snowshoeing is really cool. Sure, it’s cold out but you work really hard when climbing with snowshoes. Imagine running in deep, soft sand. That’s a lot like how it feels, but fun!

Lastly and probably most importantly… Happy Birthday and Valentines day to my mom!

3 thoughts on “Anticipation

  1. This is very attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively professional blogger. I’ve joined your feed and stay up for in quest of extra of your great
    post. Additionally, I’ve shared your website in my social networks

Leave a Reply

