Quick ride

HAPPY THANKSGIVING FAMILY, FRIENDS AND WORLD!

It’s funny, now that we’ve been here this long (this is our third Thanksgiving), I don’t even think about it. The only reminders were Kera making a pumpkin pie for her co-workers (not me…hmm) and when she was talking to her parents last weekend and they reminded her that is was today. Out of sight, out of mind I guess. It does mean that it’s almost

Glühwein time (hot mulled wine). Woohoo!

In between starting a new class in a Structural engineering company and my regular evening class, I did some laundry (had to do it at a laundrimat as we’re waiting for the new ones to arrive on Friday), waited for the electrician to fix some left over electrical problems from the original installation and then shot out for a short ride… about 1.5 hours. Today it’s a little below freezing and it shows as most of the recent snow is melting here in town even though it is below freezing. You know, it just happens when the sun shines.

The ride felt good. It didn’t hurt that we started back to spin class yesterday. While I’ve been in my integrations course me riding has gone to hell. Hopefully, this will jump-start it again. In theory, there’s a race in a couple of weeks that we did last year, I’d like to do it again. It also didn’t matter that it was a bit sloppy out on the dirt roads as the snow’s melting. When I could, I just ducked in to the singletrack in the woods. That’s what I’d rather ride on anyway.

These shoes = toasty and dry feet. Nice! Thanks LAKE!

Check here for other pics.

Published by: wunnspeed

What does one say here. Hmmm. First, I'm a "trailing spouse". Kera, my wife, works hard and keeps us afloat. I work... not nearly as hard and contribute enough to let us have fun. Oh, I also make bags for bikepacking under the name of SpoK Werks http://www.spokwerks.com I'm an English Teacher (English as a Second Language) here in Germany. It's an amazingly rewarding thing to do. I'd never have believed it until I'd tried it. I also make bikepacking bags under the name SpoK Bags. Just search for us in Flickr. We're adventure nuts (i.e. cycling, travel, life, friends, etc.). We attempt to live each day as fully as we can manage.

Categories life, TrainingTags, , , , , , 5 Comments

5 thoughts on “Quick ride”

  1. I dig the new location. It seems to work better for you. I have been jacking around with Blogspot trying to find a template I like or colours I like… giving up and leting it fly as is.
    It dropped 40 degrees over night. Tuesday I was riding and it was 72, work up wednesday it was raining and 32… WTF? Thinking about pedaling the 25 miles to turkey day dinner but its only 24 and sunny out now… we will see how motovated I get. Sat on the fixie on the traniner and lightly spun for an hour + last night. Dont know if I am ready for these temps. I need some winter shoes…
    Happy turkey day!
    P.S. I update the other day with the new Heartland race dates, AND if you haven’t heard Craig and Scott and begining work on the new trails in Swope Park…. yes I said SWOPE PARK!
    http://www.swopetrials.com
    cheers!

  2. Shoes.
    Shoes.
    Shoes.
    Oh my God.
    Shoes.
    Let’s get some shoes.
    Let’s get some shoes.
    Let’s get some shoes.
    Let’s get some shoes.
    Shoes.
    Shoes.
    Shoes.
    Oh, my God, shoes.
    Shoes.
    These shoes rule.
    These shoes suck.
    These shoes rule.
    These shoes suck!
    Shoes.
    Shoes.
    Shoes.
    Oh, my God, shoes.
    These shoes rule.
    These shoes suck.
    These shoes suck.
    These shoes suck!
    I think you have too many shoes.
    Shut up!
    I think you have too many shoes.
    Shut up!
    I think you have too many shoes.
    Shut up!
    I think you have too many shoes.
    Shut up!
    Stupid boy.
    Stupid boy.
    Let’s get some shoes.
    Let’s party.
    These shoes are three hundred dollars.
    These shoes are three hundred dollars.
    These shoes are three hundred fucking dollars.
    Let’s get ‘em!
    Um…this style runs small. I don’t think you’re gonna fit.
    I mean, your feet are kinda big.
    Oh.
    Oh.
    Oh.
    Oh, by the way betch,
    FUCK YOU
    FUCK YOU
    FUCK YOU
    FUCK YOU

Leave a Reply

