Surprise/d…. yup, I passed

Surprise and call me surprised!

I was checking email while at the Taipei airport only to find a message from one of my Deutsch teachers telling me that I’d passed my test with a very good score.

WOOHOO! Hurray for me.

I’m uploading photos from Vietnam at a mad rate. There’s quite a few in there already and should be more coming in the next couple of days. Kera has yet to start doing the editing that she’d like to do before she uploads hers. I’ll let you know when that happens. In the meantime….. go here for pics.

It’s good to be home for a bit. However, we’re always looking forward to our next trip. Speaking of which, I got my entry in to SSWC ’08 in Napa. If all works out well, we should see a few of you there.

Also, a sign that the Deutsch are FINALLY realizing that 29’ers aren’t of the devil. I saw a Specialized Stumpjumper Comp 29’er in a window on Leopoldstraße the other day. Here’s a pic of the bike in question.

Anyway…for someone like me that’s been riding 29’ers for almost 5 years, I find it somewhat unbelievable that they still haven’t filtered in to the market here. The magazines still refer to them as “Trend”. Ingorant…. that’s about all I can say about that.

O.K., guess that I’d better get on to something else. Ciao for now.

Published by: wunnspeed

What does one say here. Hmmm. First, I'm a "trailing spouse". Kera, my wife, works hard and keeps us afloat. I work... not nearly as hard and contribute enough to let us have fun. Oh, I also make bags for bikepacking under the name of SpoK Werks http://www.spokwerks.com I'm an English Teacher (English as a Second Language) here in Germany. It's an amazingly rewarding thing to do. I'd never have believed it until I'd tried it. I also make bikepacking bags under the name SpoK Bags. Just search for us in Flickr. We're adventure nuts (i.e. cycling, travel, life, friends, etc.). We attempt to live each day as fully as we can manage.

Categories life, racing, Singlespeed, travelTags, , , , , , , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Surprise/d…. yup, I passed”

Leave a Reply

