A day in the life…

As I sit here drinking coffee and having just finished my lunch, I figured that I’d better drop a line and say HEY!

We’ve been home a little over a week. In that time, I’ve not worked much (that’s about to change), gotten a few decent workouts in, pretty much given up sweets and beer (except on weekends), drank far more water than I have in ages and spent way, way too many hours uploading pics from our Vietnam trip to here. Check ’em out if you dare.

Like the Big Guy, I’m on a mission to drop 10-12 lbs. and I’m already feeling like my body is changing. We’ll see how it progresses. Yesterday my workout included lots of 15 second intervals with 30 seconds between. You’d be amazed how much that begins to hurt after awhile.

Anyone on Boulevard or others need some sweet riding clothes? I’ve got gobs that I’d be willing to part with cheap! Give me a shout.

Published by: wunnspeed

What does one say here. Hmmm. First, I'm a "trailing spouse". Kera, my wife, works hard and keeps us afloat. I work... not nearly as hard and contribute enough to let us have fun. Oh, I also make bags for bikepacking under the name of SpoK Werks http://www.spokwerks.com I'm an English Teacher (English as a Second Language) here in Germany. It's an amazingly rewarding thing to do. I'd never have believed it until I'd tried it. I also make bikepacking bags under the name SpoK Bags. Just search for us in Flickr. We're adventure nuts (i.e. cycling, travel, life, friends, etc.). We attempt to live each day as fully as we can manage.

Categories life, TrainingTags, , , , , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “A day in the life…”

  1. Now your’re rocking the good duds and suds…..

    Wait till you see this years stuff.

    Oh yeah hook up with SSportsman for the SS Worlds….he said he’s camping there that weekend anyway since he lives in Bako.

Leave a Reply

