Spring….. blech!

For many, Spring is their favorite season, for me, it’s my least favorite. Maybe it’s my psychosomatic allergy to rain and mud. I’m not sure really, I just know that I hate it. Seemingly, the weather gods know when I want to go outside so they make it rain and then it’s sunny when I’m going to be working.

Yes… I’m being slightly, only slightly dramatic. Hell, why ruin a good story with the facts. Geez!

Anyway, I somehow tricked the weather gods today and got out for a pretty good ride. Not really very long, but good just the same. It was good mostly ybecause I found the roads to be 95% dry and then when I found some new singletrack it was similarly dry. Woohoo! A banner day. Sadly, I don’t get to ride much singletrack, there just isn’t much around this part of the planet.

Therefore, when I have a day where I find new singletrack, it’s dry, I’m on my singlespeed and I’m loving the flow, there’s not much else that puts a smile on my face the same way. Hopefully, the weekend weather will cooperate and Kera and I can get out for at least a 2-3 hour road ride both days.

Last weekend found us doing the sledding thing instead as we were getting snowed on. Bizarre eh? We rode the lift to the top and then sledded the 6 kilometers to the bottom. Way fun!

Published by: wunnspeed

What does one say here. Hmmm. First, I'm a "trailing spouse". Kera, my wife, works hard and keeps us afloat. I work... not nearly as hard and contribute enough to let us have fun. Oh, I also make bags for bikepacking under the name of SpoK Werks http://www.spokwerks.com I'm an English Teacher (English as a Second Language) here in Germany. It's an amazingly rewarding thing to do. I'd never have believed it until I'd tried it. I also make bikepacking bags under the name SpoK Bags. Just search for us in Flickr. We're adventure nuts (i.e. cycling, travel, life, friends, etc.). We attempt to live each day as fully as we can manage.

Categories lifeTags, , , , , , 5 Comments

5 thoughts on “Spring….. blech!”

  1. WOW, you both are real Sport buffs!

    I got tired just from reading about all that sport….gotta go rest for a while…

Leave a Reply

