Photo follow-through

I promised you photos from the Corratec City Bike Marathon. Here are a few. There are more here.

This coming weekend, Ed Husted and I are partaking in the Garda Marathon. I think he’s shooting for the long-loop and I’ll probably be happy if I make the time cut-off for the middle distance (I’d love to do the long one though). I’m sure that we’ll both have race reports from that ASAP afterwards.

Also, this past weekend Kera and I went down to Tegernsee to go for a ride in the mountains. We did about 1/2 of the Tegernsee Marathon loop. It’s a beautiful place, to say the least. The big surprise was the amount of snow that is still on the ground. There’s going to have to be a fair amount of snow melt otherwise we’ll be racing on snow/slush in a month when we race.

Check out the video from last years race (here… nevermind the bad music).

Published by: wunnspeed

What does one say here. Hmmm. First, I'm a "trailing spouse". Kera, my wife, works hard and keeps us afloat. I work... not nearly as hard and contribute enough to let us have fun. Oh, I also make bags for bikepacking under the name of SpoK Werks http://www.spokwerks.com I'm an English Teacher (English as a Second Language) here in Germany. It's an amazingly rewarding thing to do. I'd never have believed it until I'd tried it. I also make bikepacking bags under the name SpoK Bags. Just search for us in Flickr. We're adventure nuts (i.e. cycling, travel, life, friends, etc.). We attempt to live each day as fully as we can manage.

Categories 29'er, life, mountain bike, racingTags, , , , , , , , , , 3 Comments

3 thoughts on “Photo follow-through”

  1. Hey Man,

    Great to run into you in Garda. Small world after all.

    I appreciated the comment on my blog (it’s like fan mail!) but deleted it as Tough Cookie is actually my girlfriend (blizzardd.blogspot.com). She’s fighting cancer right now and normally I’d tease her as much as anyone about a Howdy Doody looking photo, but chemo is rough on the ego!

    Take care, hope to see you again soon.
    Maybe Napa…

    RR

Leave a Reply

