Back and alive!

I got back from Italy late Saturday night from a week of Alpentouring. It was fun, hard and incredibly beautiful. Would I do it again? IN A SECOND!!

Currently, I’ve got to head off to work but I wanted to let you know that I’m uploading photos as quickly as I can and I’ll write a full report ASAP. In the meantime, some photos will have to suffice.

Me hanging out

Andre peeing off the cliff

My new sticker

Day06Pano02

Where we rode

Flo riding down

Stable again

Flo

This weekend, we’re off to our favorite race of the year Schlaflos im Sattel. I did it last year solo and this year we’re a 4’er team. Don’t expect results as we’re doing it for fun. Kera and I are going over early, trying to get in some riding and have a good relaxing weekend with some cool friends and folks.

In about 3 weeks we’re off to SSWC in Napa, CA and then up to Seattle to see the inlaws and sort through a bunch of stuff that we had in storage. UGH! The last part sounds like fun eh? NOT!

O.K., gotta get!

Published by: wunnspeed

What does one say here. Hmmm. First, I'm a "trailing spouse". Kera, my wife, works hard and keeps us afloat. I work... not nearly as hard and contribute enough to let us have fun. Oh, I also make bags for bikepacking under the name of SpoK Werks http://www.spokwerks.com I'm an English Teacher (English as a Second Language) here in Germany. It's an amazingly rewarding thing to do. I'd never have believed it until I'd tried it. I also make bikepacking bags under the name SpoK Bags. Just search for us in Flickr. We're adventure nuts (i.e. cycling, travel, life, friends, etc.). We attempt to live each day as fully as we can manage.

Categories UncategorizedTags, , , , , , , , 4 Comments

4 thoughts on “Back and alive!”

Leave a Reply

