Completely Random

hat follows is just a bunch of bizarre things that I’ve found on the web in the recent past that interest me for one reason or another. Good luck and have fun.

For those fixie/singlespeed folks out there that speak and/or read Deutsch here’s a great memorial page to Sheldon Brown.

You too can have some of these socks…

Yes.... those are my legs

Those are my legs by the way.

Check this out… Dopers Suck

If you’re in Germany and want to check them out or buy them, contact Ken here at Independent Fabrications Germany. He carries a lot of the Dopers Suck gear as well as Edge composite wheels and more.

_______________________________

Found this on Steven’s Flickr page. It’s a video of the start of SiS. If you watch it closely, you can see Marty and me go by.

For some reason, I can’t get it or any other video to embed properly. So…here’s the link.

More SiS photos from my buddy David… Hope he doesn’t mind me “borrowing them”.

Kera playing solitaire on her iPod
Kera playing solitaire on her iPod
Hanging out with Ed and Max
Hanging out with Ed and Max
_______________________________

WTF?

Does he know it yet?
Does he know it yet?
Can a kid look more demonic?
Can a kid look more demonic?

_______________________________

Japanese Rock-a-billy is just the best. Go here now.

Japanese Rock-a-billy hair gone wild!
Japanese Rock-a-billy hair gone wild!

_______________________________

For those of you that aren’t on a team and would prefer to stay that way…. this is the gear for you.

_______________________________

Lastly…. a good video of Liz Hatch that Maxim did along with some photos. This gal is fast and er, hot! So… there goes the P.C. (politically correct) portion of the show.

Also not able to embed this video. Guess that I need to work on that.

Here is a link to the photos from said shoot as well.

Published by: wunnspeed

What does one say here. Hmmm. First, I'm a "trailing spouse". Kera, my wife, works hard and keeps us afloat. I work... not nearly as hard and contribute enough to let us have fun. Oh, I also make bags for bikepacking under the name of SpoK Werks http://www.spokwerks.com I'm an English Teacher (English as a Second Language) here in Germany. It's an amazingly rewarding thing to do. I'd never have believed it until I'd tried it. I also make bikepacking bags under the name SpoK Bags. Just search for us in Flickr. We're adventure nuts (i.e. cycling, travel, life, friends, etc.). We attempt to live each day as fully as we can manage.

Categories Singlespeed, travelTags, , , 2 Comments

2 thoughts on “Completely Random”

  1. Hmmm, if one rides in gear that says Unattached just like a bunch of other unattached riders, doesn’t that make a person different, just like everyone else?

Leave a Reply

