I’m a Turkey…you’re a Turkey!

I need a vacation!
I need a vacation!
Turkey.. not for Thanksgiving
Turkey.. not for Thanksgiving

We’re off to Turkey for vacation in just a couple of hours. Can hardly wait as it’s been something like 7 months since we’ve done anything other than weekend trips and both Kera and I are tired and ready for a few days away. On this trip we’re doing a few days of see kayaking along the Southeastern coast. Should be fun. Here is the link to our tour (which is just Kera, myself and the guide).

Christian is taking care of Baby-cat. Thanks man!

In other news, I’m now working for another school. It’s called Accelingua. I’m attempting to get a staff job with them as I am really feeling the need to have a “real” job and have responsibilities. Funny how that works.

So, we’ll take lots of photos which will go up when we return.

Sorry that we’ve been really really out of touch. Like I mentioned, we’re both pretty burned out and we’ve been quite busy even when we’re around home. Seems like we never stop running.

I have my first race of the year the weekend ever we get back. It’s a flat-ish 90 km race around Munich. Still haven’t committed to doing it singlespeed even though that would be my preference. If I can just find a gear ratio that won’t kill me I should be golden.

Published by: wunnspeed

What does one say here. Hmmm. First, I'm a "trailing spouse". Kera, my wife, works hard and keeps us afloat. I work... not nearly as hard and contribute enough to let us have fun. Oh, I also make bags for bikepacking under the name of SpoK Werks http://www.spokwerks.com I'm an English Teacher (English as a Second Language) here in Germany. It's an amazingly rewarding thing to do. I'd never have believed it until I'd tried it. I also make bikepacking bags under the name SpoK Bags. Just search for us in Flickr. We're adventure nuts (i.e. cycling, travel, life, friends, etc.). We attempt to live each day as fully as we can manage.

Categories life, München/Munich, MTB, racing, Singlespeed, travelTags, , , , , 5 Comments

5 thoughts on “I’m a Turkey…you’re a Turkey!”

  1. Turkey was great! The people were beyond friendly and the scenery is beautiful and seemingly ever changing. Would love to go back and spend a week on a bicycle there now. Looks like they might be working on making it into an outdoor adventure paradise if all goes well.

Leave a Reply

