Kind of alive… Finally an update!!!!

My dear wife being herself!
My dear wife being herself!
This is us at Dachstein - click for more pics
Before the carnage - Click for more pics
After the carnage

It’s been ages since I’ve written.

Why?

Well, my excuse boils down to my new job and trying to ride as much as I can. Sadly, a large part of the time the two goals seem to cancel each other out.

Not only have I pretty much vanished as a web presence/blogger, I’ve also not been able or made time for a few other things (i.e. Phone calls, emails, stuff around the house, the list goes on).

For that, I apologise. Things are slowly starting to normalize, a bit. I’m managing, or should I say, we’re adjusting to me working full-time and not having anywhere near as much time for all the things I could do as a freelancer.

Kera and I have begun going on one, if not two long rides (100 plus kilometers) each weekend. Also, I’m doing my best to get out at least twice a week for a ride with intervals. Strangely, I feel like I’m in pretty good shape because of those rides.

That was two weeks ago. Almost no exercise for me since then. We’ve been on a long weekend trip to Hallstatt, Austria since which was great and we both needed.

Wow, that was written a few weeks ago. Things have changed a bit…. or, a lot!

It’s already snowed here. I crashed pretty hard in a race and have hardly exercised in a month and we’re both very busy with work.

Right now, Kera us in Australia. In the last month, she’s travelled to Toronto, Canada, Seattle, London, Zurich and now she’s taking on the Southern Hemisphere. Needless to say she’s a busy girl.

I just felt the need to get something posted for the first time since June. Please excuse the absence and scattered thoughts. This was all typed while on the subway or train between classes.

Ciao!

Published by: wunnspeed

What does one say here. Hmmm. First, I'm a "trailing spouse". Kera, my wife, works hard and keeps us afloat. I work... not nearly as hard and contribute enough to let us have fun. Oh, I also make bags for bikepacking under the name of SpoK Werks http://www.spokwerks.com I'm an English Teacher (English as a Second Language) here in Germany. It's an amazingly rewarding thing to do. I'd never have believed it until I'd tried it. I also make bikepacking bags under the name SpoK Bags. Just search for us in Flickr. We're adventure nuts (i.e. cycling, travel, life, friends, etc.). We attempt to live each day as fully as we can manage.

Categories 29'er, life, mountain bike, MTB, Singlespeed, travelTags, , , , , , , , , , , 3 Comments

3 thoughts on “Kind of alive… Finally an update!!!!”

  1. You guys are killing me with the BWR Euro kits. Damn, I live that new jersey and have to find out a way to get in on the orders! 😉

  2. I was checking you guys out and find it funny how people of similar interest have similar style even if they are a half a world apart. weird.

Leave a Reply

